Track 35: History’s Door by Husky

Husky is a four piece indie folk band from Melbourne consisting of Husky Gawenda (vocals, guitar), Gideon Preiss (keyboards, vocals), Evan Tweedie (bass, vocals) and Luke Collins (drums).  They are the first Australian band to be signed to Seattle’s legendary independent label Sub Pop Records and have toured with indie heavyweights, The Shins (as well as Neil Young, Devendra Barnhart and Gotye).  Their debut album Forever So was released in early 2012.

Leave a comment

Filed under Audible, Track of the Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s