Track 30: Don’t Keep Me Waiting by Dana Williams

Dana and I went to college together and though we ran in similar groups of friends I never really got to know her well.  Still, I always admired her from afar.  She’s got a soft spoken kindness to her and I think her music really reflects that.  I’d heard her play around campus a couple times and was really taken by her voice.  However, I was really blown away when I went to see her final jazz performance of our senior year.  You can hear her jazz training and tone in this track and considering she writes all her own music I think we can expect a versatile career from her.

Leave a comment

Filed under Audible, Track of the Day

Leave a Reply

